Vail Schools


Community Porgrams Logo

Community Programs

Multiple Locations: Offering Preschool programs at Multiple Elementary School Locations within the district
520.879.3931

Sharon Taddeo, Enrichment Program Coordinator
taddeos@vailschooldistrict.org

Vail Inclusive Preschool

Vail Inclusive Preschool

12775 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.1754

Heather Nordbrock, Director
nordbrockh@vailschooldistrict.org

Acacia Elementary School

Acacia Elementary School

12955 E. Colossal Cave Road
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.2200

Terri Brooks, Principal
brookst@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:00 AM – 2:45 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 8:00 AM – 11 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM

Civano Community School

Civano Community K-8 School

10625 E Drexel Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1700

Kelly Pinkerton, Assistant Director of CTE and HS Instruction
pinkertonk@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:30 AM – 3:00 PM

Copper Ridge Elementary

Copper Ridge Elementary School

17650 S. Canyon Edge Trail
Corona de Tucson, AZ 85641
520.879.3700

Erica Irby, Principal
irbye@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:30 AM – 2:10 PM

Cottonwood Elementary School

Cottonwood Elementary School

9950 Rees Loop
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.2600

Bobbi Mayeux, Principal
mayeuxb@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:35 AM – 2:05 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 7:35 AM – 10:25 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:15 AM – 2:05 PM

Desert Willow Elementary School

Desert Willow Elementary School

9400 E. Esmond Loop
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.2300

Kendra Forgacs, Principal
forgacsk@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:00 AM – 2:30 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 8:00 AM – 10:55 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:30 AM – 2:30 PM

Esmond Station K-8

Esmond Station K-8 School

9400 S. Atterbury Wash Way
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3402

Jerry Wood, Principal
woodj@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:20 AM – 3:15 PM

Mesquite Elementary School

Mesquite Elementary School

9455 E. Rita Ranch Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.2100

Diane Samorano, Principal
samoranod@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:45 AM – 2:15 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 7:45 AM – 10:45 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:15 AM – 2:15 PM

Ocotillo Ridge Elementary School

Ocotillo Ridge Elementary School

10170 S. White Lightning Lane
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.3600

Sarah Bates, Principal
batess@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:45 AM – 2:15 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 7:45 AM – 10:40 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:15 AM – 2:15 PM

Senita Valley Elementary School

Senita Valley Elementary School

10750 E. Bilby Road
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3100

Connie Erikson, Principal
ericksonc@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:00 AM – 2:40 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 8:00 AM – 10:55 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:30 AM – 2:40 PM

Sycamore Elementary School

Sycamore Elementary School

16701 S. Houghton Road
Corona de Tucson, AZ 85641
520.879.2500

Ken Graff, Principal
graffk@vailschooldsitrict.org

School Hours: 7:45 AM – 2:15 PM
AM Kindergarten Hours: 7:45 AM – 10:40 AM
PM Kindergarten Hours: 11:20 AM – 2:15 PM

Vail Academy and High School

Vail Academy and High School

7762 E Science Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1900

Dennis Barger, Principal
bargerd@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:40 AM – 2:40 PM

Vail Digital Learning Program

Vail Digital Learning Program

13801 E. Benson Highway
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.1908

John Roberts, Coordinator
robertsj@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:40 AM – 2:40 PM

Civano Community School

Civano Community K-8 School

10625 E Drexel Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1700

Kelly Pinkerton, Assistant Director of CTE and HS Instruction
pinkertonk@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:30 AM – 3:00 PM

Corona Foothills Middle School

Corona Foothills Middle School

16705 S. Houghton Road
Corona de Tucson, AZ 85641
520.879.3500

Margaret Steuer, Principal
steuerm@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:35 AM – 2:30 PM

Desert Sky Middle School

Desert Sky Middle School

9850 E. Rankin Loop
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.2700

Katie Dabney, Principal
dabneyk@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8 AM – 2:55 PM

Esmond Station K-8

Esmond Station K-8 School

9400 S. Atterbury Wash Way
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3402

Jerry Wood, Principal
woodj@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:20 AM – 3:15 PM

Old Vail Middle School

Old Vail Middle School

13299 E. Colossal Cave Road
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.2400

Laurie Emery, Principal
emeryl@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8 AM – 2:55 PM

Rincon Vista Middle School

Rincon Vista Middle School

10770 E. Bilby Road
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3200

Cristela Cardenas, Principal
cardenasc@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8 AM – 2:50 PM

Vail Academy and High School

Vail Academy and High School

7762 E Science Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1900

Dennis Barger, Principal
bargerd@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:40 AM – 2:40 PM

Vail Innovation Center

Vail Innovation Center

10775 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1300

Vail Blended Learning
Kristin Murray, Coordinator
murrayk@vailschooldistrict.org

Vail Digital Learning Program
John Roberts, Coordinator
robertsj@vailschooldistrict.org

Andrada Polytechnic High School

Andrada Polytechnic High School

12960 S. Houghton Road
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3300

Julia Kaiser, Principal
kaiserj@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cienega High School

Cienega High School

12775 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way
Vail, AZ 85641
520.879.2800

Nemer Hassey, Principal
hasseyn@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:40 AM – 3:20 PM
Zero Hour: 7:20 AM

Empire High School

Empire High School

10701 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.3000

Matt Donaldson, Principal
donaldsonm@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:40 AM – 3:20 PM
Zero Hour: 7:20 AM

Pantano High School

Pantano High School

13010 S. Houghton Road
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1200

Monica Wright, Principal
wrightmo@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 8:30 AM – 12:40 PM
PM Hours: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

Vail Academy and High School

Vail Academy and High School

7762 E Science Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1900

Dennis Barger, Principal
bargerd@vailschooldistrict.org

School Hours: 7:40 AM – 2:40 PM

Vail Innovation Center

Vail Innovation Center

10775 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way
Tucson, AZ 85747
520.879.1300

Vail Blended Learning
Kristin Murray, Coordinator
murrayk@vailschooldistrict.org

Vail Digital Learning Program
John Roberts, Coordinator
robertsj@vailschooldistrict.org