High School Transition Contacts


Employment Opportunities

Beacon Group Inc.
Wayne Bell, Program Manager, 622-4874 x 164, wbell@beacongroup.org
Chuck Tiller, Vice President, 622-4874 x127, ctiller@beacongroup.org

Desert Survivors
Karen Wilson, Program Services Director, 884-8806, Karen.n@cox.net

Handlers
Ana Dickey, Services Coordinator, 622-1878, handlers527@aol.com

Job Development and Employment Support

Dorothy Kret & Associates “DKA”
Betty Seery, Program Director 790-7677, bseery@dkajobs.com
Karen Montgomery, Program Coordinator, 790-7677, kmontgomery@dkajobs.com

Project Search
High School – Dan Habinek, Project Search Instructor, 784-8329, dhabinek@pimajted.org
Young Adult – Laura Schweers, Statewide Coordinator, 626-0677, schweers@email.arizona.edu

Joint Technical Education District “JTED”
Kirk Perrini, Director of Student Services, 352-5833, kperrini@pimajted.org

Pima County One-Stop Career Center
Maria Suarez, Program Coordinator, 798-0500, msuarez@pima.gov

In Home and Community Based Support

Arizona Family Services
Donna Gallagher, Executive Director, 409-6450, dgallagher19@cox.net

United Cerebral Palsy of Southern Arizona
Rhonda Murray, HR Director, 344-8230, rmurray@ucpsa.org

DIRECT Center for Independence
Lupita Munoz, Information Referral Specialist, 624-6452 x110, lupitam@directils.org

Easter Seals BLAKE Foundation
Kim Brintnall, Program Coordinator, 349-7402, kbrintnall@blake.easterseals.com

College

Pima Community College East Campus
Jayne Song-Gin, Disabled Student Resources Specialist, 206-7699, jsonggin@pima.edu
Jane Irey, Disabled Student Resources Specialist, 206-7699, jane.irey@pima.edu
Pima Prep Academy – East Campus, 206-7684, prep-academy@pima.edu
Project Soar, Nancy Keller, Retention Specialist, 206-7402, nkeller1@pima.edu

Pima Community College Desert Vista Campus
Ken Mutz, Disabled Student Resources Specialist, 206-5151, kjmutz@pima.edu

University of Arizona
Disability Resource Center “DRC”, Meghan Sooy, Access Consultant, 621-5971, meghans@email.arizona.edu
SALT Center, David Cillo, Assistant Director, 626-0646, dcillo@email.arizona.edu

Education and Career Technical Training Program

Job Corps
Lourdes Heredia and Lori Trujillo
Admission Counselors
lheredia@citeamonline.com
520-879-9209

State Agencies

Vocational Rehabilitation “VR”
Connie Tolliver, VR Unit Supervisor, 638-2706, ctolliver@azdes.gov
VR Secretary 790-0787

Division of Developmental Disabilities “DDD”
Peter Brockington, Employment Program Specialist, 628-6836, pbrockington@azdes.gov
Stacey Hersch, Employment Services Specialist, 628-6836, SHersch@azdes.gov
Intake Unit, 638-2505

Support

Guardianship
Carrie Rednour, Attorney at Law, 628-7777, crednour@rednourlaw.com
Guardianship Information

Gaitway
Claudia DeWolf, DTA Manager, 751-8000, c.dewolf.dtamgr@cox.net

Academy of Driving
Ana Friend, Store Manager, 750-7572, acadmvc@yahoo.com

Parent Information Network Specialist
Kathy Gray-Mangerson, 572-0896, Kathleen.gray-mangerson@azed.gov

Transportation

Sun Tran
Pat Richter, Outreach Manager, 206-8881, pat.richter@tucsonaz.gov

Sun Van
ADA Office (To start Sun Van Process) 791-5409
Reservations, 798-1000

Military

Army, David Rivera, 296-6121
National Guard, Andy Lorenz, 955-0185
Navy, Erick Sandoval, 429-7597
Marines, Sean McMurrain, (928) 607-7792
Air Force, Kevin Farr, 886-2047

Vail Internship Opportunities

Lindsey Wahl, Internship Program Specialist, 879-2075, wahll@vailschooldistrict.org